Should I stay or should I go?

Should I stay or should I go? ….Tomorrow, in Britain we have a choice to make, whether to stay or leave the EU, and amid all the noise and clamour of those who want our votes it is difficult if not impossible to fathom what is best for ourselves, our country and our future.

For me, it boils down to this; in choosing how I want to live my life I have learnt that in the long run its best to choose the path that is founded on optimism and hope, that is built around a belief in the good in people and not fear of the worst, the good in progress, and not fear of change or longing for a past way of life.

The BREXIT campaigners want us to fear the EU, fear immigration, and believe we can “have our country back”:  my answer is this: by all means we can celebrate the past, but we can’t live in it. We have to live in the future with all its imperfections, uncertainties and joy. Let’s make the best choice tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

